Previous Events

 

Saturday, December 9, 2017  — Barnes & Noble, signing, 1:00 p.m to 4:00 p.m., Cedar Rapids, Iowa

 

Friday, November 10, 2017 — University of Dubuque, Streamlines Conference, 7:00 p.m., Dubuque, Iowa

 

Friday, October 27, 2017  — Zandbroz Variety, 7:00 p.m., Sioux Falls, South Dakota

 

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 — Loras College, 7:00 p.m., Dubuque, Iowa

 

Saturday, October 14, 2017Twin Cities Book Festival, Local Author Morning Mingle, 10:00 a.m., Progress Center Building at Minnesota State Fairground, Minneapolis

 

Saturday, October 7, 2017 — Luther College Homecoming, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., signing at the LC Bookstore, Decorah, Iowa

 

Thursday, October 5, 2017 — Buena Vista University, 7:00 p.m., Storm Lake, Iowa

 

Friday, September 29, 2017 All Senses Festival, Rock Island, IL, with Anders Carlson-Wee and Kamden Ishmael Hilliard

 

Thursday, September 28, 2017 Visiting Writers Series, Mount Mercy University, 7:00 p.m., Cedar Rapids, Iowa

 

Saturday, September 23, 2017Plot Twist Bookstore, 11:00 a.m., Ankeny, Iowa

 

Thursday, September 14, 2017 Why There Are Words, 7:00 p.m., Sausalito, California, with others TBA

 

Wednesday, August 16, 2017 Happy Hour Book Group, 5:00 p.m., Rubaiyat Restaurant, hosted by Decorah Public Library

 

Tuesday, August 8, 2017 City Stacks Books & Coffee, 7:00 p.m., Denver, Colorado, with Erika T. Wurth

 

Thursday, July 20, 2017 The Arbor Bar, 7:00 p.m., Fairfield, Iowa, with N.J. Campbell

 

Wednesday, July 19, 2017 The Hook — Drop the Mic reading series, 7:00 p.m., Cedar Rapids, Iowa

 

Saturday, July 15, 2017 Nebraska Book Festival, more info TBA, Lincoln, Nebraska

 

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 Driftless Books & Music, reading and music, 7:00 p.m., Viroqua, Wisconsin, with Jeni Grouws and Jake Manders

 

Saturday, July 1, 2017 Beagle & Wolf Books, signing, 12:00 p.m., Park Rapids, Minnesota

 

Thursday, June 29, 2017 Apostle Islands Booksellers, time 5:00 p.m., Bayfield, Wisconsin, with Peter Geye

 

Saturday, June 24, 2017 Why There Are Words Reading Series, White Whale Bookstore, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, with Sherrie Flick, Jane McCafferty, and Peg Alford Pursell

 

Thursday, June 15, 2017 Literati Bookstore, 7:00 p.m., Ann Arbor, Michigan, with Alexander Weinstein and Marlin Jenkins

 

Wednesday, June 14, 2017 McLean & Eakin, signing, 2:00 p.m., Petoskey, Michigan

 

Thursday, June 8, 2017 Revival Food Hall, 6:00 p.m., Chicago, Illinois, with Toni Nealie and Ben Tanzer

 

Wednesday, June 7, 2017 Next Page Books, 7:00 p.m., Cedar Rapids, Iowa

 

Wednesday, May 31, 2017 — McIntosh Memorial Library, 7:00 p.m., Viroqua, Wisconsin

 

Saturday, May 27, 2017 Burlington by the Book, signing, 11:00 a.m., Burlington, Iowa

 

Friday, May 26, 2017 — Burlington Public Library, 10:00 a.m., Burlington, Iowa

 

Monday, May 22, 2017 Indigo Bridge Books, 7:00 p.m., Lincoln, Nebraska, with Casey Pycior

 

Sunday, May 21, 2017 — Tiger’s Den, 5:00 p.m., St. Joseph, Missouri, with Casey Pycior

 

Sunday, May 21, 2017 The Bookworm, 1:00 p.m., Omaha, Nebraska, with Casey Pycior

 

Saturday, May 20, 2017 Pageturners Bookstore, 4:30 p.m., Indianola, Iowa, with Casey Pycior, and Pulpit Rock Brewery beer sampling

 

Saturday, May 20, 2017 Beaverdale Books, 2:00 p.m., Des Moines, Iowa, with Casey Pycior, and Pulpit Rock Brewery beer sampling

 

Friday, May 19, 2017 River Lights Bookstore, 5:30 p.m., Dubuque, Iowa, with Pulpit Rock Brewery beer sampling

 

Wednesday, May 17, 2017 A Room of One’s Own Bookstore, 6:00 p.m., Madison, Wisconsin

 

Tuesday, May 16, 2017 — Official Launch Party! Pulpit Rock Brewery, hosted by Dragonfly Books, 6:00 p.m., Decorah, Iowa

 

Tuesday, May 16, 2017 — Elgin Public Library, 10:00 a.m., Elgin, Iowa

 

Monday, May 15, 2017 Prairie Lights Bookstore, 7:00 p.m., Iowa City, Iowa, with Peter Geye

 

Friday/Saturday, May 5-6, 2017Rock Town Lit Festival, Rock Island, Illinois

 

Thursday, May 4, 2017 Pearl Street Books, 7:00 p.m., La Crosse, Wisconsin

 

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 Magers & Quinn Bookstore, 7:00 p.m., Minneapolis, Minnesota, with Peter Geye

 

Thursday, April 27, 2017 — Final Thursday Reading Series, 7:00 p.m., Hearst Center for the Arts, Cedar Falls, Iowa

 

Sunday, April 2, 2017 — Reading with the Driftless Writers’ Group, 2:00 p.m., Milty’s Pub, Lansing, Iowa

 

Thursday, February 9, 2017 — Mid-Atlantic Bennington Readers’ Series, 7:00 p.m., Capitol City Brewing Company, Washington DC, with Jasmin Darznik, Jen Leija, Jennifer Miller, Joanne Proulx, and Cassie Pruyn

 

Thursday, February 9, 2017 museum of americana reading, 6:00 p.m., Eighteenth Street Lounge, Washington DC, with Cornelius Eady Trio, Amorak Huey, Sandra Marchetti, and Peg Alford Pursell